Level 3 Diploma Overview/ Course Dates

LEVEL 3 DIPLOMA COURSE OVERVIEW

DAY 1. Introduce Reflexology: History/Principles/Theories/Contra- Indications/Examination of the Feet/Reflexes & Cross-Reflexes.PRACTICAL:Massage Techniques.

AOR_route

DAY 2. Revision of Above/Professionalism & Ethics/Consultation process/Prepare a Treatment plan/Introducing Case Studies.PRACTICAL:Revision of Massage Techniques/Full Feet Treatment.

DAY 3. Discuss Self-employment/Business unit/Introduction to ANATOMY & PHYSIOLOGY.PRACTICAL:Full Feet Treatment.

DAY 4. A&P-Organisation of the body/Integumentary System.PRACTICAL:Hand Reflexology.

DAY 5. A&P-Skeletal & Muscular Systems. PRACTICAL:Hands and Feet/Applied Reflexology.

DAY 6. A&P- Nervous System.PRACTICAL:Hands and Feet/Applied Reflexology.

DAY 7. A&P-Endocrine & Respiratory Systems/PRACTICAL: Hands and Feet/Applied Reflexology/linking techniques

DAY 8. A&P-Cardiovascular & Lymphatic Systems. PRACTICAL:Advanced techniques/Meridian Therapy/Acupressure points.

DAY 9. A&P-Digestive & Urinary systems. PRACTICAL EXAM 1-OPEN CLINIC/Applied Reflexology

DAY 10. A&P-Reproductive system/Reproductive Reflexology. PRACTICAL EXAM 2: OPEN CLINIC/Applied Reflexology

DAY 11. Complementary Therapies Unit. PRACTICAL EXAM 3:OPEN CLINIC

DAY 12. Healthy Eating unit/Prepare a Business plan/Course review/Celebration Lunch! PRACTICAL:Taster sessions

 

Each Course takes place over 12 teaching days over the duration of 12 months, on either one Sunday a month or one Wednesday a month.

All teaching days take place at the Exeter Natural Health Centre and the Totnes Natural Health Centre from 10.00am- 17.00pm.

For details and directions of the centres please go to:

Welcome | Exeter Natural Health Centre

Totnes Natural Health Centre (tnhc.co.uk)



             FORTHCOMING COURSE DATES 2022/2023:



EXETER SPRING COURSE 2022-Now Taking applications
  1. Sunday 17th April 2022
  2. Sunday 15th May
  3. Sunday 19th June
  4. Sunday 17th July
  5. Sunday 7th August
  6. Sunday 18th September
  7. Sunday 16th October
  8. Sunday 20th November
  9. Sunday 18th December
  10. Sunday 15th January 2023
  11. Sunday 19th February
  12. Sunday 19th March

EXETER AUTUMN COURSE 2022-Now Taking Applications

1. Sunday 11th September 2022

2. Sunday 9th October

3. Sunday 6th November

4. Sunday 4th December

5. Sunday 8th January 2023

6. Sunday 12th February

7. Sunday 12th March

8. Sunday 9th April

9. Sunday 14th May

10. Sunday 11th June

11. Sunday 9th July

12. Sunday 13th August

 

TOTNES AUTUMN COURSE 2022-Now Taking Applications

  1. Sunday 25th September 2022
  2. Sunday 23rd October 
  3. Sunday 13th November
  4. Sunday 11th December
  5. Sunday 22nd January 2023
  6. Sunday 26th February
  7. Sunday 26th March
  8. Sunday 23rd April
  9. Sunday 21st May
  10. Sunday 18th June
  11. Sunday 16th July
  12. Sunday 20th August
EXETER AUTUMN COURSE 2021-Fully Subscribed
  1. .Sunday 12th September 2021
  2. Sunday 10th October 
  3. Sunday 14th November
  4. Sunday 5th December
  5. Sunday 9th January 2022
  6. Sunday 13th February 
  7. Sunday 13th March
  8. Sunday 10th April
  9. Sunday 8th May
  10. Sunday 12th June
  11. Sunday 10th July
  12. Sunday 14th August

TOTNES AUTUMN COURSE 2021-Fully Subscribed
  1. Sunday 26th September 2021
  2. Sunday 24th October
  3. Sunday 28th November
  4. Sunday 19th December
  5. Sunday 23rd January 2022
  6. Sunday 27th February
  7. Sunday 27th March
  8. Sunday 24th April
  9. Sunday 22nd May
  10. Sunday 26th June
  11. Sunday 24th July
  12. Sunday 21st August

EXETER NEW YEAR COURSE 2021-Fully Subscribed

  1. Sunday 17th January 2021-POSTPONED
  2. Sunday 21st February-POSTPONED
  3. Sunday 21st March-POSTPONED
  4. Sunday 18th April
  5. Sunday 16th May
  6. Sunday 20th June
  7. Sunday 18th July
  8. Sunday 8th August
  9. Sunday 19th September
  10. Sunday 17th October
  11. Sunday 21st November
  12. Sunday 12th December
  13. EXTRA DATE ADDED-Sunday 16th January 2022
  14. EXTRA DATE ADDED-Sunday 20th February 2022
  15. EXTRA DATE ADDED-Sunday 20th March 2022