Course Overview/ Course Dates

THE COURSE OVERVIEW

DAY 1. Introduce Reflexology: History/Principles/Theories/Contra- Indications/Examination of the Feet/Reflexes & Cross-Reflexes.PRACTICAL:Massage Techniques.

AOR_route

DAY 2. Revision of Above/Professionalism & Ethics/Consultation process/Prepare a Treatment plan/Introducing Case Studies.PRACTICAL:Revision of Massage Techniques/Full Feet Treatment.

DAY 3. Discuss Self-employment/Business unit/Introduction to ANATOMY & PHYSIOLOGY.PRACTICAL:Full Feet Treatment.

DAY 4. A&P-Organisation of the body/Integumentary System.PRACTICAL:Hand Reflexology.

DAY 5. A&P-Skeletal & Muscular Systems. PRACTICAL:Hands and Feet/Applied Reflexology.

DAY 6. A&P- Nervous System.PRACTICAL:Hands and Feet/Applied Reflexology.

DAY 7. A&P-Endocrine & Respiratory Systems/PRACTICAL: Hands and Feet/Applied Reflexology/linking techniques

DAY 8. A&P-Cardiovascular & Lymphatic Systems. PRACTICAL:Advanced techniques/Meridian Therapy/Acupressure points.

DAY 9. A&P-Digestive & Urinary systems. PRACTICAL EXAM 1-OPEN CLINIC/Applied Reflexology

DAY 10. A&P-Reproductive system/Reproductive Reflexology. PRACTICAL EXAM 2: OPEN CLINIC/Applied Reflexology

DAY 11. Complementary Therapies Unit. PRACTICAL EXAM 3:OPEN CLINIC

DAY 12. Healthy Eating unit/Prepare a Business plan/Course review/Celebration Lunch! PRACTICAL:Taster sessions

 

Each Course takes place over 12 teaching days over the duration of 12 months, on either one Sunday a month or one Wednesday a month.

All teaching days take place at the Exeter Natural Health Centre and the Totnes Natural Health Centre from 10.00am- 17.00pm.

For details and directions of the centres please go to:

https://www.tnhc.co.uk/



             FORTHCOMING COURSE DATES                                                2021/2022:



EXETER AUTUMN COURSE 2021-NOW TAKING APPLICATIONS
  1. .Sunday 12th September 2021
  2. Sunday 10th October 
  3. Sunday 14th November
  4. Sunday 5th December
  5. Sunday 9th January 2022
  6. Sunday 13th February 
  7. Sunday 13th March
  8. Sunday 10th April
  9. Sunday 8th May
  10. Sunday 12th June
  11. Sunday 10th July
  12. Sunday 14th August

TOTNES AUTUMN COURSE 2021-NOW TAKING APPLICATIONS
  1. Sunday 26th September 2021
  2. Sunday 24th October
  3. Sunday 28th November
  4. Sunday 19th December
  5. Sunday 23rd January 2022
  6. Sunday 27th February
  7. Sunday 27th March
  8. Sunday 24th April
  9. Sunday 22nd May
  10. Sunday 26th June
  11. Sunday 24th July
  12. Sunday 21st August

New Year Exeter Course 2021-Still Taking Applications (Delayed start due to the Pandemic) 

  1. Sunday 17th January 2021-POSTPONED
  2. Sunday 21st February-POSTPONED
  3. Sunday 21st March
  4. Sunday 18th April
  5. Sunday 16th May
  6. Sunday 20th June
  7. Sunday 18th July
  8. Sunday 8th August
  9. Sunday 19th September
  10. Sunday 17th October
  11. Sunday 21st November
  12. Sunday 12th December
  13. EXTRA DATE ADDED-Sunday 16th January 2022
  14. EXTRA DATE ADDED-Sunday 20th February 2022

EXETER WEDNESDAY COURSE 2020-FULLY SUBSCRIBED

  1. Wednesday 9th September 2020
  2. Wednesday 7th October
  3. Wednesday 4th November
  4. Wednesday 2nd December
  5. Wednesday 6th January 2021
  6. Wednesday 3rd February
  7. Wednesday 3rd March
  8. Wednesday 7th April
  9. Wednesday 5th May
  10. Wednesday 9th June
  11. Wednesday 7th July
  12. Wednesday 4th August
  13. EXTRA DATE ADDED-Wednesday 8th September
  14. EXTRA DATE ADDED-Wednesday 6th October
  15.  EXTRA DATE ADDED-Wednesday 10th November

EXETER AUTUMN COURSE 2020-FULLY SUBSCRIBED

  1. Sunday 13th September 2020
  2. Sunday 11th October 
  3. Sunday 8th November
  4. Sunday 13th December
  5. Sunday 10th January 2021
  6. Sunday 14th February
  7. Sunday 14th March
  8. Sunday 11th April
  9. Sunday 9th May
  10. Sunday 13th June
  11. Sunday 11th July
  12. Sunday 1st August

TOTNES AUTUMN COURSE 2020-FULLY SUBSCRIBED

  1. Sunday 27th September 2020
  2. Sunday 25th October
  3. Sunday 22nd November
  4. Sunday 20th December
  5. Sunday 24th January 2021
  6. Sunday 28th February
  7. Sunday 28th March
  8. Sunday 25th April
  9. Sunday 23rd May
  10. Saturday 26th & Sunday 27th June
  11. Saturday 24th & Sunday 25th July
  12. Saturday 14th & Sunday 15th August